Before posting make sure you are aquainted with our forum rules.
This is connected to the rejoin to a room. If you leave a room while playing, you will automatically be send to the spectators after the game has finished.
It used to be possible to rejoin the game and still be in the game after it ended. This is a glitch (for a long time!)